Accordions, rock n roll, random stuff: or, what you’ll find in this blog

Hello, my name is Renee de la Prade, welcome to my blog.

One reason for this blog is to provide an information resource for gigging accordion players. I plan to fill these posts with lots of accordion gear-talk. I’ve been touring as a pro accordion player with Irish rockers Culann’s Hounds for 5 years now, working at Smythe’s Accordion Center in Oakland, CA for 3 years, and I’ve been a street accordionist for ten years now. I also started the Accordion Babes Pinup Calendar. See a theme here yet?

I’m also writing this blog as a way of sharing with friends the stuff that I do while hidden away. It’s not because I don’t love you; it’s rather because I have two major instrument projects I’m trying to complete in the next two months; an accordion, and a guitar. These old projects have cluttered my brain for long enough! I lose momentum from new projects by reminders to complete the old projects. Screw that! And saw it, shape it, glue it, wax it, sand it smooth… Please read subsequent posts if you’re interested, I’m including pictures of my new bass system! (Batting digital eyelashes here.)

I also expect to change the flavor of these postings from instruments to stage and busking gear, to travel plans, to philosophy (i.e. rants and observations) to plain old talk about music. And, well, if I’m playing a big show, releasing an album, or re-vamping my website, you’ll read about it here. And, of course, shout-outs to my dear friends for their cool projects. Oh yeah, and random anything. Got to save room for that.

2 thoughts on “Accordions, rock n roll, random stuff: or, what you’ll find in this blog

  1. Hi Excellent votre travail Renée , j’adore . Merci pour toutes vos vidéos sur internet, un grand plaisir de les regarder. J’ai modifié la tenu de mon diatonique aussi , comme vous. Je me sens plus a l’aise . Intéressé d’avoir quelques infos , sur vos chansons et votre diatonique Cairdin. Merci d’avance – Bien le Bonjour de France – Amicalement

  2. Right here is the perfect blog for everyone who really wants to find out about
    this topic. You know so much its almost hard to argue with you
    (not that I actually would want to…HaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin
    on a subject which has been discussed for ages. Great stuff, just excellent!

Leave a Reply

